Jean Claude and sweeping Metro Manila and other things besides.

Jean Claude (Jean Christophe really, but Clint insisted on The Muscles from Brussels, and I followed suit) had his 0.5th birthday on October 19, and my sister had a small party for him.
Sweeping1

Mec and Fielmor
Sweeping2

Later, I went to Mando’s house to hang out and play poker. Totz was there. He had left us for Davao but was back for a few days.
Sweeping3

The next day, I had to buy clothing suitable for places much farther from the Equator than I was used to. I passed by this woman sweeping litter off EDSA. She was kind enough to let me take pictures.
Sweeping4

Sweeping5

It may look like EDSA was deserted then, but it wasn’t. It never is, except maybe at 2 AM, when the vegetable delivery guy is the substitute king of the road, ruling in the absence of that perennial hard worker, the jeepney driver.
Sweeping6

Then I bought my clothes from these guys
Sweeping7

Sweeping8

and went home.
Sweeping9

Two days later, I met up with some friends from high school.

Vivian
Sweeping10

Teret
Sweeping11

Arys
Sweeping12

Daj
Sweeping13

Glenn
Sweeping14

The day after that, I went to Yon’s place to get some videos he’d been editing,
Sweeping15

and later met with Ditsi and Aison.
Sweeping16-1

Sweeping16

That night, my friends and I were off to Baguio, ostensibly for the Samahang Pisika ng Pilipinas conference, but my only contribution in that regard was the single-minded consumption of large quantities of pineapple, which I did not pay for.

Gio
Sweeping20

Totz
Sweeping21-1

Tuks
Make no mistake, gentlemen. We are in the fight of our lives, against one of the greatest battalion commanders of the Vietnam War, I 5h1T you not.”
Sweeping22-1

Alipio
Sweeping23

Ian
Sweeping24

Gio, Tin, Rainier, Tuks
Sweeping22

The next day, I left for Glasgow.

About this entry